This Flash Mob Provided some Happiness.

My wife, Jeanie, told me about this flash mob.
We need more like it.

Watching and listening cheered up my morning; I needed that because I have been focusing on and writing about the surfeit of bad stuff with which we are being bombarded with no viable solutions yet on the horizon.  In such circumstances even a brief respite is welcome. Perhaps others may find their spirits lifted in a similar way.

Just for the heck of it, here’s another.

Might that sort of mob some happy day displace the ugly mobs to which we have sadly become accustomed? Is it an impossible dream? Probably, but even a few of those might help.

Some beauty persists. Happy day after the day after Thanksgiving!

About danmillerinpanama

I was graduated from Yale University in 1963 with a B.A. in economics and from the University of Virginia School of law, where I was the notes editor of the Virginia Law Review in 1966. Following four years of active duty with the Army JAG Corps, with two tours in Korea, I entered private practice in Washington, D.C. specializing in communications law. I retired in 1996 to sail with my wife, Jeanie, on our sailboat Namaste to and in the Caribbean. In 2002, we settled in the Republic of Panama and live in a very rural area up in the mountains. I have contributed to Pajamas Media and Pajamas Tatler. In addition to my own blog, Dan Miller in Panama, I an an editor of Warsclerotic and contribute to China Daily Mail when I have something to write about North Korea.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to This Flash Mob Provided some Happiness.

  1. LadyRavenSDC says:

    I have watched this video several times, forwarded it multiple times. The adults certainly were appreciating the moment but it was the children, enchanted and in the moment innocence, that got to me. Especially the little girl who climbed up the pole, hand over her mouth. I will view as soon as possible!

  2. Pingback: If Reason and Compromise don’t Work, how about Music? Civil War could be a bad Alternative. | danmillerinpanama

  3. Pingback: Opinion Forum » This Flash Mob Provided Some Happiness

Leave a Reply

