Three cheers for the Arab Spring! May it continue to flow majestically in all of its humanitarian bounty of peace on earth, good will to all people.

Whoops. The spring seems to have been poisoned, of course “unexpectedly.” Yet the Obama Administration and those in charge of the spring continue to encourage us to drink deeply from it and to ignore all signs of toxicity.

About danmillerinpanama

I was graduated from Yale University in 1963 with a B.A. in economics and from the University of Virginia School of law, where I was the notes editor of the Virginia Law Review in 1966. Following four years of active duty with the Army JAG Corps, with two tours in Korea, I entered private practice in Washington, D.C. specializing in communications law. I retired in 1996 to sail with my wife, Jeanie, on our sailboat Namaste to and in the Caribbean. In 2002, we settled in the Republic of Panama and live in a very rural area up in the mountains. I have contributed to Pajamas Media and Pajamas Tatler. In addition to my own blog, Dan Miller in Panama, I an an editor of Warsclerotic and contribute to China Daily Mail when I have something to write about North Korea.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to

  1. Boeke says:

    Intrigued by your headline “Egyptians Murder and Torture Christians While There is Silence from Washington ” I went to the link you gave but could find nothing about the murder and torture, etc.

    Where is it?

    • Boeke, that is the headline from the re-blogged article, not mine. I neither add to nor subtract from articles when I re-blog them. Word press provides the headline, first paragraph or so and the suggestion that more can be found at the original site.

      My comments appear below the words “Read more… 134 more words.” As to links, it took me less than five minutes to find this.

  2. Thanks for the link. Say, hey, are you still writing for PJ? Haven’t come across your work in a while. Unless I’ve just missed it or looked in the wrong place, which is entirely possible.

    • I have not for quite a while. PJ Media has changed and I think not for the better. Although the money was nice, I decided early this year that the freedom to write what I want to write as I want to write it is more important. I now do so at my own blog and find it much more enjoyable.

      There are still many worthwhile articles at PJ Media, more at PJ Tatler than elsewhere there; I read several each day, sometimes linking them in my articles.

      • Well, I’ve read your stuff in the past and liked it. I’m going to blogroll you.

        I don’t know what I would do if I got paid to write. I write at my place and at Big Gov and Big Peace. I feel your pain with PJ, I think the Bigs have made a change for the worse.

        I would love to startup a real, on-line magazine with writers. Anytime you would like to share some of your thoughts with my crowd, just let me know. I’ll set you up.

      • Jason,
        I hope you don’t mind, but I took the liberty of responding by e-mail to your comment about starting “a real, on-line magazine with writers.” I’m interested and hope to hear from you.
        Dan

Leave a Reply

