I’ve Got the Obama Blues – Tea Party Nation

The sadness that invades my days comes from knowing that this feckless, Marxist ideologue and fan of Islam is quite literally ruining the lives of millions of American, old and young, destroying and delaying their dreams and plans.

There is a cure for the Obama blues. It is citizen participation in the forthcoming 2014 midterm elections that could maintain and expand Republican control of the House, and return it to power in the Senate. There is no other option.

Failing that, Obama will have no brake on his “fundamental transformation” of America into a banana republic.

Banana Republic? Where might that be? Here’s an article pertinent to Venezuela, but not only to Venezuela. It deals with Chavista-induced writer’s cramp. Here’s another. Are many of the disgraces that infest the Chavez Nation are now infesting the United States? I think so.

So, what are we — you and I — going to do about it? Sit around and moan? Find some non-RINO Republicans and work to get them elected? Hope for the best and expect the worse? Hope and Change per Obama have brought much change but little hope. Maybe, just maybe, might it be time to do better?

Gds44's Blog

I’ve Got the Obama Blues – Tea Party Nation.

By Alan Caruba

I have a case of the Obama blues, a nagging depression that is exacerbated daily by having to listen to the endless lies he tells about everything when he isn’t blaming Congress, the Republicans, and everyone else for the horrid state of the economy and his rejection of the leadership America demonstrated through both World Wars and since.

Listening to Obama say that he intends to ignore Congress and selectively not enforce the laws it passes is such a serious threat to the Constitution and to our most fundamental freedoms that it is impossible not to be depressed by this grossly incompetent, historically ignorant, and pathologically narcissistic president.

The Republican Party seems to be suffering from the same ailment, but one bit of good news was the recent gathering of Republicans that showed some gumption when they…

View original post 771 more words

About danmillerinpanama

I was graduated from Yale University in 1963 with a B.A. in economics and from the University of Virginia School of law, where I was the notes editor of the Virginia Law Review in 1966. Following four years of active duty with the Army JAG Corps, with two tours in Korea, I entered private practice in Washington, D.C. specializing in communications law. I retired in 1996 to sail with my wife, Jeanie, on our sailboat Namaste to and in the Caribbean. In 2002, we settled in the Republic of Panama and live in a very rural area up in the mountains. I have contributed to Pajamas Media and Pajamas Tatler. In addition to my own blog, Dan Miller in Panama, I an an editor of Warsclerotic and contribute to China Daily Mail when I have something to write about North Korea.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’ve Got the Obama Blues – Tea Party Nation

  1. geneb527 says:

    I have been feeling very Lethargic and now I know what it is, I have the Blah Blah Oblahma Blues!!!!

Leave a Reply

